Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

H. K. Lam
King's College London
United Kingdom

Brief Bio
H. K. Lam is a Reader from the Department of King's College London. His research interests include intelligent control, computational intelligence and machine learning. He has served as a program committee member, international advisory board member, invited session chair and publication chair for various international conferences and a reviewer for various books, international journals and international conferences. He was an associate editor for IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems II: Express Briefs and is an associate editor for IEEE Transactions on Fuzzy Systems, IET Control Theory and Applications, International Journal of Fuzzy Systems, Neurocomputing and Nonlinear Dynamics; and guest editor for several international journals. Besides, he is on the editorial board of many internal journals. He was named as a highly cited researcher and is an IEEE fellow. He is a coeditor of two edited volumes: Control of Chaotic Nonlinear Circuits (World Scientific, 2009) and Computational Intelligence and Its Applications (World Scientific, 2012), and author/coauthor of three monographs: Stability Analysis of Fuzzy-Model-Based Control Systems (Springer, 2011), Polynomial Fuzzy Model Based Control Systems (Springer, 2016) and Analysis and Synthesis for Interval Type-2 Fuzzy-Model-Based Systems (Springer, 2016). ... More >>

Marie Cottrell
Université Paris1

Brief Bio


Miltos Alamaniotis, University of Texas at San Antonio, United States
Davide Bacciu, University of Pisa, Italy
Barry Bentley, The Open University, United Kingdom
Gilles Bernard, PARIS 8 University, France
Monica Bianchini, University of Siena, Italy
Lin-Ching Chang, The Catholic University of America, United States
Domenico Ciuonzo, University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Jose de Jesus Rubio, Instituto Politecnico Nacional, Mexico
Kostantinos Demertzis, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
Eyad Elyan, Robert Gordon University, United Kingdom
Artur Ferreira, ISEL - Instituto Superior de Engenharia de Lisboa, Portugal
Abbas Fotouhi, Cranfield University, United Kingdom
Benoit Frenay, University of Namur, Belgium
Xiao-Zhi Gao, University of Eastern Finland, Finland
Arfan Ghani, Coventry University, United Kingdom
Petr Hajek, Faculty of Economics and Administration, University of Pardubice, Czech Republic
Oussama Hamid, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Philipp Hoevel, University College Cork, Ireland
Sarangapani Jagannathan, Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
Magnus Johnsson, Malmö University, Sweden
Khairul Kasmiran, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Ajay Kaul, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, India
Gang Li, Deakin University, Australia
Neel Mani, Amity University, India
Jan Mares, University of Chemistry and Technology, Czech Republic
Konstantinos Margaritis, University of Macedonia, Greece
Jean-Jacques Mariage, Laboratoire d’Informatique Avancée de Saint-Denis and Université Paris 8, France
Nicoletta Nicolaou, University of Nicosia Medical School, Cyprus
Mark Oxley, Air Force Institute of Technology, United States
Gary Parker, Connecticut College, United States
Stephane Pinel, Mailchimp, United States
Vincenzo Piuri, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Antonello Rizzi, Università di Roma "La Sapienza", Italy
George Rudolph, Utah Valley University, United States
Gerald Schaefer, Loughborough University, United Kingdom
Friedhelm Schwenker, University of Ulm, Germany
Fabio Scotti, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Andrzej Skowron, Institute of Mathematics UW, Poland
Norikazu Takahashi, Okayama University, Japan
Tatiana Tambouratzis, University of Piraeus, Greece
Philippe Thomas, Université de Lorraine, France
Alfredo Vellido, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Wei-Chang Yeh, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan, Republic of China